Government Overview Government Overview

FDRE Government Officials
President H.E. Mulatu Teshome(PhD)
Prime Minister H.E. Abiy Ahmed (PhD)
Speaker of the House of Peoples' Representatives H.E. W/o Muferiat Kamil
H.E. Ato Demeke Mekonnen Deputy Prime Minister
H.E. Workneh Gebeyehu (PhD) Minister of Foreign Affairs
H.E. Ato Motuma Mekassa Minister of Defense
H.E. Ato Tagese Chafo Minster of Public Service and Human Resource Development
H.E. Abrham Tekeste (PhD) Minister of Finance and Economic Cooperation
H.E. Ato Kebede Chane Minister of Federal Affairs and Pastoral Area Development
H.E. Ato Melaku Alebel Minister of Trade
H.E. W/o. Oubahe  Mohammed Minister of Communication and Information Technology Technology
H.E. Ato Ambachew Mekonnen (PhD) Minister of Industry
H.E. Hirut Woldemariam (PhD) Minister of Labor and Social Affairs
H.E. Ato Shiferaw Shigute Minister of Agriculture and LiveStock
H.E. Engineer Getahun Mekuria (PhD) Minister of Science and Technology
H.E. Ato Siraj Fergessa Minister of Transport
H.E. Ato Jantirar Abay Minister of Urban Development and Housing
H.E. Engineer Aisha Mohammed Minister of Construction
H.E Engineer Sileshi Bekele (PhD) Minister of Water,Irrigation and Electrcity
H.E. Ato Melese Alemu Minister of Mines , Petroleum and Natural Gas
H.E. Gemedo Dale (PhD) Minister of Environment , Forest and Climate Change
H.E. Tilaye Gete (PhD) Minister of Education
H.E. Yinager Dese (PhD) Commissioner of National Planning Commission
H.E. Ato Amir Aman Minister of Health
H.E. Ambassador Teshome Toga Minister of Public Enterprises
H.E. Ato Birhanu Tsegaye Attorney General
H.E. W/o Fozia Amin Minister of Culture and Tourism
H.E. W/o Yalem Tsegaye Minister of Women and Children Affairs
H.E. Ato Ristu Yirdaw Minster of Youth and Sport
H.E. Ato Omer Hussien Ethiopian Revenues and Costumes Authority
H.E. Asmelash Woldesilasie Chief Government Whip
H.E. Ato Ahmed Shide Minister of Government Communication Affairs Office

 H.E. Mulatu Teshome (PhD)

President of FDRE

H.E. Abiy Ahmed (PhD)

Prime Minster of FDRE

H.E. Demeke Mekonnen

Deputy Prime Minister

H.E. W/o Muferiat Kamil

Speaker of the HOPR